Model Competition

Modelling  Competition & Awards - 2017  Convention, Adelaide 

A modelling competition will be held at the convention, similar to previous years. The competition will be judged by a panel of independent, experienced judges. 

Entries can be made in the categories listed below. The same item can be entered in multiple categories, but only one award will be made for any one item.
If there is no entry of a suitable standard in a category, no award may be made.

The Closing Time for entries was the morning of Friday 8 September.

Select and click the following to peruse/download:     Entry Form     Model Details Form     Competition & Awards Information

Pictures of the winning entries can be viewed here.

Competition Categories

Locomotive -  Scratch built 
Locomotive -  Kit built or Modified kit 
Locomotive - RTR Modified 

Rolling Stock - Scratch built
Rolling Stock - RTR/Kit Modified 

Structure / Non-rail Vehicle - Scratch built
Structure / Non-rail Vehicle - RTR/Kit Modified  
Diorama – Best diorama
T-TRAK – Best module 

Jim Anderson - Australian Prototype Rolling Stock / Loco (scratch built or modified kit) 
Jim Blaney (Young Modeller Encouragement Award) 

OTHER AWARDS – No entry required                              
Dane Parker Award – for Outstanding contribution to N Scale in Australia – at the discretion of the organising committee
People’s Choice Layout / Trade stand – by popular survey
Brian Dwyer Award - Best Show Model – assessed by competition judges